Nancy Marie Brown

INLUS Webinar – A Good Horse Has No Color

A Good Horse Has No Color: Introducing the Icelandic Horse

Join us for a discussion of the Icelandic Horse with Nancy Marie Brown.


When Vikings settled Iceland in the late 800s, they brought only the best of their herds. The Icelandic horse descends from these few horses from Norway and the British Isles, and has remained pure for a thousand years. Still known as “man’s best friend” in Iceland, this small, shaggy, smooth-gaited, and colorful horse is shaped by the rugged environment of its north Atlantic homeland, and woven into its history and culture. In this webinar, Nancy Marie Brown, author of the book A Good Horse Has No Color, as well as many other books about Iceland, will introduce you to the Icelandic horse and share her passion for this special breed.

(photo by Profilm Iceland)


About the Event

We are excited to welcome Nancy Marie Brown for an online discussion of the Icelandic Horse.  This webinar is free of charge and open to the public.

Please join us on Wednesday, May 6th, 2021 at 5 pm PDT / 6 pm MDT /7 pm CDT / 8 pm EDT / 12 am GMT using our online Zoom webinar platform.  We will also record the webinar for later viewing on the INLUS website.


How to Watch

Zoom information will be posted soon.


Security Note

We have heard reports that criminals have targeted a few online webinars for scams. All INLUS Webinars are FREE OF CHARGE. If you encounter a INLUS webinar link which asks for payment to register or view, it is FRAUDULENT. Do not send payment and please inform us via email: info@inlus.org.

We want our members and friends to enjoy our online content so please beware this type of scam.

  • 00

    days

  • 00

    hours

  • 00

    minutes

  • 00

    seconds

Date

May 06 2021

Time

CDT
19:00 - 20:00

Local Time

  • Timezone: Europe/Berlin
  • Date: May 07 2021
  • Time: 02:00 - 03:00

Labels

INLUS Event
Category
INLUS

Organizer

INLUS
Email
info@inlus.org