book covers

INLUS Author’s Corner – “Duet” featuring Amy Henrickson & Eric Newman

Join Us for Another Great Author’s Corner

Sunday, November 15, 2020 (9PM Eastern, 8PM Central, 7PM Mountain, and 6PM Pacific)


On Sunday evening, November 15th, we invite you to joins us for an Author’s Corner “Duet.”   You’ll get to meet two fine authors whose books would make wonderful Christmas gifts for young children or adults.  The event is free and open to everyone.


Amy Henrickson (“Ms. Hen”) is the author of Lara of the North, the story of a young Icelandic girl’s struggles in the early 1700s that leads her on a long adventure across the ocean.   Free shipping is available when you order the book at www.mshenspen.com.    It’s also available as an e-book on www.LuLu.com.

 

 


Eric Newman is the author of Lundi the Lost Puffin.   This award-winning book is wonderfully illustrated and aimed at younger children, telling the amazing true story about the children of Vestmannaeyjar, Iceland who rescue thousands of baby puffins every year.   Eric’s book can be found on-line at sites like Amazon:  https://www.amazon.com/Lundi-Lost-Puffin-Heroes-Iceland/dp/0960074538

Please share this information with your friends and anyone that might be interested in joining us.

 


How to watch:

Please click the link below to join the webinar:

Zoom Link

– or paste into web browser:  https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82493340018?pwd=UW0wMTVzUVBJRFZyYjFDMkVxaWlsQT09
Passcode: Puffin

Attendee audio and video will be muted. Questions can be asked via the Q & A feature during the presentation.


 

 

Date

Nov 15 2020
Expired!

Time

20:00 - 21:00

Local Time

  • Timezone: America/New_York
  • Date: Nov 15 2020
  • Time: 21:00 - 22:00

Labels

INLUS Event
Category