Iceland scenic photo

INLUS Webinar – Iceland Tourism 2024 with Hey Iceland

International travel has dramatically increased since the pandemic ended and visitors are flocking back to Iceland. Recent volcanic activity has captured international attention and also challenged some travel and transportation availability in southwest Iceland.

Iceland back sand beachSustainable travel is the new trend in Iceland

Iceland is an unusual country when it comes to sustainability and environmental credentials. Ecotourism is one of the fastest-growing tourism trends and Hey Iceland is the perfect partner in Iceland as we are dedicated to environmentally friendly tourism outside the country’s capital. We have a strict sustainability policy and are continuously working towards greater sustainability.

Here at Hey Iceland, we are focused on working to make tourism in Iceland more sustainable and are actively searching for ways to help our travelers be responsible tourists. Whether this is by creating new tour and activity package options, such as our new electric car road trip, or by continuing our core focus of working with small businesses and farmers, we want to do our part in making the tourism industry in Iceland as sustainable as possible.

We also encourage travelers to do their part and acknowledge their responsibility in this regard.


Please join INLUS Business Member Hey Iceland for a discussion of the latest travel trends in Iceland and how to visit in 2024.


About the Event

Please join us on Tuesday, April 16th, 2024 at 5pm EDT / 4pm CDT / 3pm MDT / 2pm PDT / 2100 GMT using our online Zoom webinar platform.

We will also record the webinar for later viewing on the INLUS website.

How to Join

Webinar Link – Click Here

Please click the link below to join the webinar:
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84019598974?pwd=L3FSQ0k3dmxUcmZkYnAvNXdMV3Rqdz09
Passcode: geysir

 

 

 

The event is finished.

Date

Apr 16 2024
Expired!

Time

CDT
16:00 - 17:00

Local Time

  • Timezone: America/Denver
  • Date: Apr 16 2024
  • Time: 15:00 - 16:00

Labels

INLUS Event
Category
INLUS

Organizer

INLUS
Email
info@inlus.org