volcano photo

INLUS Webinar – Snorri Programs

Learn about Snorri Cultural Exchange Programs sponsored by the Snorri Foundation in Reykjavik and supported by INLUS.

Many Western Icelanders have heard of the Snorri Programs, but perhaps are unaware there are actually four separate programs, three for North Americans and one for Icelanders.  All four programs are held annually in the summer; well, except for during the COVID pandemic!  Learn more about the history of these programs, the cooperative efforts that oversee, organize and operate them, what can be expected by participants, as well as what changes may be in store for 2022 due to COVID-19.

The webinar will be presented by Pála Hallgrímsdóttir, Project Manager in Iceland; Jody Arman-Jones and Blair Lockart, Co-Directors in the United States and Canada.

 


 

About the Event

Please join us on Monday, November 29th, 2021 at 11am EST / 10am CST / 9am MST / 8am PST / 1600 GMT using our online Zoom webinar platform.

We will also record the webinar for later viewing on the INLUS website.

How to Join

Please click the link below to join the webinar:
Webinar Link – Click Here

When: Nov 29, 2021 10:00 Central Time (US and Canada)
Topic: INLUS Webinar – Snorri Programs

Please click the link below to join the webinar:
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/86739117913

Or Telephone:
Dial(for higher quality, dial a number based on your current location):
US: +1 929 205 6099 or +1 301 715 8592 or +1 312 626 6799 or +1 669 900 6833 or +1 253 215 8782 or +1 346 248 7799
Webinar ID: 867 3911 7913
International numbers available: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kc3qQS8PRt

 

The event is finished.

Date

Nov 29 2021
Expired!

Time

CDT
10:00 - 11:00

Local Time

  • Timezone: America/Los_Angeles
  • Date: Nov 29 2021
  • Time: 08:00 - 09:00

Labels

INLUS Event
Category
INLUS

Organizer

INLUS
Email
info@inlus.org