Join Us for an Update from Iceland’s Ambassador to the U.S.

We are honored to have Bergdís Ellertsdóttir update us on her role and responsibilities as Iceland’s Ambassador to the United States.

Much has changed since Ambassador Ellertsdóttir talked with us in June 2020.  The Ambassador will discuss a wide range of topics and activities she has been involved with, including the impact of the pandemic, discussions with the US, and changes in the Arctic Council.

Rob Cartwright photoRob Cartwright, Iceland’s Honorary Consul General in Northern California, will facilitate the interview.  Please join us in what will be an interesting and educational discussion!

If you have specific questions you would like to be considered in the discussion, please send them to info@INLUS.org by July 20.


Webinar Details

When:  Wednesday, July 28, 2021

Time:    1:00 PM EDT / Noon CDT / 11:00 AM MDT / 10:00 AM PDT / 17:00 UTC


How to Watch

Login details will be posted to the INLUS Featured Events Calendar Page